The Antitrust Review of the Americas 2019

The Antitrust Review of the Americas 2019

Pages: 149

ISBN: 1468-7054

  • £200.00

Global Competition Review is delighted to publish the 2019 edition of The Antitrust Review of the Americas, one of a series of three special reports that deliver specialist intelligence and research designed to help subscribers – general counsel, government agencies and private practice lawyers – successfully navigate the world’s increasingly complex competition regimes. Read in conjunction with The European, Middle Eastern and African Antitrust Review and The Asia-Pacific Antitrust Review, subscribers have unparalleled annual updates on the development of the world’s competition regimes.

In preparing this report, Global Competition Review has worked exclusively with leading competition practitioners. It is their wealth of experience and knowledge – enabling them not only to explain law and policy, but also to put them into context – which makes the report of particular value to all those doing business in the Americas today.

Although every effort has been made to ensure that all matters of concern to readers are covered, competition law is a complex and fast-changing field of practice, and therefore specific legal advice should always be sought. Subscribers to Global Competition Review will receive regular updates on any changes to relevant laws over the coming year..


  • United States:
    • Department of Justice, Antitrust Division
      • Patty Brink, Director of Civil Enforcement
      • Ruediger Schuett, International Counsel
    • Federal Trade Commission
      • Ian R Conner, Deputy Director of the Bureau of Competition
    • Cartels
      • David Higbee, John Cove, Jessica Delbaum, Djordje Petkoski,
        Ryan Shores, Todd Stenerson and Mark Weiss, Shearman & Sterling LLP
    • CFIUS Review
      • Shawn Cooley and Christine Laciak, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer US LLP
    • Class Actions
      • Carrie C Mahan, Adam C Hemlock and Eric S Hochstadt, Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
    • Digital Platforms
      • Scott Sher and Michelle Yost Hale, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
    • Energy
      • Layne Kruse, Anne Rodgers and Eliot Turner, Norton Rose Fulbright
    • Government Investigations
      • Norman Armstrong and Jeffrey Spigel, King & Spalding LLP
    • Healthcare
      • Andrea Agathoklis Murino, Goodwin Procter LLP
    • IP and Antitrust
      • John ‘Jay’ Jurata, Jr, Alex Okuliar and Emily N Luken, Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
    • Joint Ventures
      • Darren S Tucker and Evan D Miller, Vinson & Elkins LLP
    • Mergers
      • Mark D Alexander, Axinn, Veltrop & Harkrider LLP
    • Pharmaceutical Antitrust
      • Michael Gallagher, Eric Grannon, Heather McDevitt, Adam Acosta, Kevin Adam, Trisha Grant and Kristen O’Shaughnessy. White & Case LLP
    • Private Antitrust Litigation           
      • Carl W Hittinger, Danyll W Foix, Jeffry W Duffy,
        M Mitchell Oates and Tyson Y Herrold, Baker & Hostetler LLP
    • Technology Mergers
      • Megan Browdie, Jacqueline Grise, Howard Morse
        and Julia Renehan, Cooley LLP
    • Vertical Restraints
      • Thomas J Collin and Jennifer S Roach, Thompson Hine LLP
  • Canada:
    • Competition Bureau
      • Matthew Boswell, Interim Commissioner of Competition
    • Merger Review
      • Adam Kalbfleisch and Kyle Donnelly, Bennett Jones LLP
    • Pharmaceuticals
      • Arlan Gates, Nancy Hamzo and Eva Warden, Baker & McKenzie LLP
  • Argentina:
    • Competition Authority
      • Esteban M Greco, President
      • Lucía Quesada, National Director of Competition Advocacy
      • Federico Volujewicz,  Director of competition advocacy
  • Brazil:
    • Administrative Council for Economic Defence
      • Alexandre Barreto de Souza, President
    • Merger Control
      • Tito Andrade, Maria Eugênia Novis and Marcos Paulo Verissimo, Machado Meyer 
  • Colombia:
    • Superintendence of Industry and Commerce
      • Paola Andrea Carrillo Zuluaga, Adviser to the Superintendent of Industry and Commerce
  • Costa Rica:
    • Overview
      • Claudio Donato Monge, Marco López Volio and Claudio Antonio Donato Lopez, Zürcher, Odio & Raven
  • El Salvador:
    • Superintendency of Competition
      • Marlene Tobar, Chief Economist
  • Mexico:
    • Federal Economic Competition Commission
      • Alejandra Palacios Prieto, Chairwoman
    • Overview
      • Fernando Carreño and Paloma Alcántara, Von Wobeser y Sierra, SC
  • Panama:
    • Authority of Consumer Protection and Competition Defence
      • Oscar García Cardoze, General Administrator
  • Peru:
    • National Institute for the Defence of Free Competition and Protection of Intellectual Property
      • Jesús Eloy Espinoza Lozada, Head of the Technical Secretariat of the Commission for the Defence of Free Competition

We Also Recommend